Need help with your event? Add a New User!

To create a new user, navigate to the "My Team" page located in the top Global dropdown menu. Click the pink "Create New User" button on the top right hand corner of the page. NOTE: A Client Admin (the users with the paid Ribyt account) will be the only user that can create a user account.

Here, you can enter required information to set up a user account, including name, email, company, title and phone.

You can also set global permissions (permissions that live outside of an event role). These permissions include creating events, creating legals and creating reports. 

"Can See Events Shared and Can Create Own Event"

  • Yes- Can create their own event from the "Events Dashboard"
  • No- Can not create their own event from the "Events Dashboard"

"Can Read All Account Legals and Can Create Own Legal"

  • Yes- Can view account legal documents and can create their own legal documents
  • No- Can not view account legal documents and can not create their own legal documents

"Can Read All Account Reports and Can Create Own Report"

  • Yes- Can view account reports and can create their own reports
  • No- Can not view account reports and can not create their own reports

Newly created users will be sent a verification email. They will be required to verify their account (via email) before receiving access to Ribyt.

 

Click to Enlarge

Managing User Accounts

You can manage your users in the "My Team" page, located in the Global dropdown. 

To view a user account, click the eyeball icon in the "Actions" column in the "My Team" table. 

To edit a user account, click the paper and pen icon in the "Actions" column in the "My Team" table. 

To delete a user account, click the trash can icon in the "Actions" column in the "My Team" table. 

As noted, a newly created user will receive a verification email once their user account is created. They will be required to verify their email in order to gain access to Ribyt. The "Verified" column will display the status of the user verification. 

If a user has verified their account, the column will display "Yes."

If a user has not verified their account, the column will display "Pending." To resend a verification email, click the "Resend Verification Email" link located next to the "Pending" status. This action will trigger the verification email to be resent to that user. 

.

 

Click to Enlarge.

Switching Parent Account

A Parent Account is the account that was used to create your account. 

You will ONLY be required to switch Parent Accounts if you are a user on two or more accounts. For example, If I am a user under "Team A" and "Team B," I will be required to switch accounts from "Team A" to "Team B" in order to see my "Team B" dashboard.

To switch accounts, choose "Switch Account" in the Global Accounts dropdown (the dropdown with your name on the top right hand corner). In the modal, choose the account that you would like to switch to in the "Choose Account" dropdown. Click the pink "Switch Account" button. 

If you are a user on two parent accounts, you will be required to choose the correct account at the time of login. Click the blue "View Dashboard" button for the account you would like to view.